Is eye cream really necessary?

This post is for our “eye cream skeptics” out there. You know who you are. You may have heard people say before that you do not need an eye cream–that cream is cream and the one you apply to your face can be applied under your eyes.

To a certain extent, this is true.  Of course you can apply your usual face cream under the eyes. It will not harm you.  As someone who has been in the skin care field for almost 2 decades, though, I would like to clarify the “eye cream or no eye cream” issue once and for all.

 

YES, you do need an eye cream! Some people believe that all you need is your regular facial cream under the eyes.  This is false.  The skin under the eyes is thinner than an eggshell.  It requires extra care.  Think about it–does your under eye area experience the same troubles as your cheeks or forehead? No. The skin is different. Think of smiling, squinting, and all of the other expressions by the eyes. That is one reason the first signs of aging appear near the eyes. You do need an eye cream!

I am in my late 30s with practically zero fine lines. I am lucky. I have always taken great care of my skin.  My eyes don’t get puffy and I suppose dryness and dark circles are my main areas of concern. I suppose you could say I was “settling” with my eye cream and just kind of accepted the fact that I have dark circles on occasion and some dehydration under the eye area. That is how I felt before I used our eye cream!

Image

Exhilar-Eyes™ Eye Renewal Cream, though, is different than other eye creams. Not only are the ingredients so much more pure — and so much more beneficial — than those used in other eye creams, but the product truly delivers on its claims.

 
My dark circles have been greatly diminished and my skin is so soft and nourished (NOT oily) under and around the eyes. My undereye concealer blends much better and doesn’t crease.  There is no puffiness, no dehydration… The other day a friend asked me if I have been sleeping better because I just “look more awake”.
 
One of our dear customers, T.M. in Texas wrote to me the other day to share her own experience with Relevé™ Organic Skincare.  Here is what she said about Exhilar-Eyes™:
 
“…I saved the best for last-the eye cream. The left side of my face faces the sun when driving so my eye wrinkles (which are few and far between) have really almost disappeared and they have been a pain to try and get them to go away. They are just about gone and the orbit is smoothing out like nobody’s business! IMPRESSIVE. It’s such a rich cream and is so hydrating. I really don’t mind if stuff that goes on my eyes is greasy since that area needs all the help it can get…My under eye area is smooth and tight looking. A superb cream.”
 
The main reason this cream works so well?  The Flavonol.  Read more here about this ingredient:
 
 “Our Flavonol™ is the most collagen enhancing all-natural active ingredient ever developed. It works with our own bio-elemental technology that breaks down whole organic food sources (citrus and vegetable) into molecular components 1,000X smaller than the human cells found around the eye. The Flavonol™ molecular matrix contains over 2,000 flavonoids along with amino acids, enzymes, and mRNA nucleotides to stimulate greater production of collagen and elastin fibers. Our base citrus and vegetable extraction is enhanced by weaving in our proprietary fulvic acid mineral clay extract into fucoidan, derived from brown seaweed.”
 
 
 
Here are the ingredients: Flavonol™ based on our own Bio-Elemental Technology; Whole Organic Food Sources (Citrus And Vegetable); Amino Acids, Enzymes, and Mrna Nucleotides to Stimulate Enhanced Production of Collagen and Elastin Fibers; Proprietary Fulvic Acid Mineral Clay Extract weaved into Fucoidan, Derived from Brown Seaweed.
 
There truly is no other product on the market with ingredients of this caliber and THAT is why this product is different from the rest. Like I have said before, I have spent a long time in the skincare field. Additionally, as a beauty writer, I have had the chance to try dozens and dozens of eye creams in all price ranges. There is NOTHING on the market like our eye cream! 
 
Are you using Exhilar-Eyes?  Share your thoughts on it with us.

About Emerald Essentials

About Emerald Essentials-- From pure, premium, powerful nutritionals to the most superior organic skincare and more, we continually strive to raise the bar on what's currently on the market. We're also committed to building awareness of the dramatic health benefits that are possible, and very tangible, when our body has the best foundation of nutrition on every level. Headed by a dedicated team of caring, knowledgeable professionals and serviced by a state-of-the-art warehouse and shipping facility, Emerald Essentials seeks to always be a cut above. And because we're so excited to share our products, and our passion, with the world, we also offer an unparalleled business opportunity for those who use and love our products. At Emerald, we believe there's a better way…and it begins right here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Is eye cream really necessary?

  1. Melissa says:

    Excellent website you have here but I was wondering if you knew
    of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here?

    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get comments from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Bless you!

Leave a comment